The Catholic Campus Ministry @ Richmond team 

 

We are part of the University Chaplaincy and enjoy strong relationships with other faith groups on campus.  The student leadership team helps to shape the Catholic community and is engaged with all aspects of the parish, including music, liturgy, service, devotions and fellowship.

 

The Rev. Mr. Thomas M. Mullen - or Deacon Tom as he is most commonly known - is the Catholic Chaplain for the University.  Deacon Mullen works with students, staff, faculty, and community members to ensure vibrant Catholic life at Richmond through liturgy, service, devotions, education, and social outreach. He is committed to ecumenical and multifaith efforts with other campus religious traditions.

 

In addition to his position in the Chaplaincy, Deacon Mullen is the Director of Public Affairs Journalism at the University and also serves as a President's College Fellow, first-year Roadmap advisor and First-Year Seminar professor. He is also a faculty advisor for Alpha Phi Omega service fraternity and faculty sponsor for the University's Quidditch team. He received the University's Distinguished Educator Award in 2021.

 

 Student leaders for 2021-2022 are Lady Corral (lady.corral@richmond.edu), Cassie Coughlan (cassie.coughlan@richmond.edu), Jon Gandara (jon.gandara@richmond.edu) Olivia Lomax (olivia.lomax@richmond.edu), Ashley Meyer (ashley.meyer@richmond.edu), Benjamin Stalder (benjamin.stalder@richmond.edu) and Julia Vidlak (julia.vidlak@richmond.edu)Always feel free to email Deacon Tom (tmullen@richmond.edu) or any member of the leadership team.